You are here: Home - Group Watch - November 2020 Group Watch: AL Election Results

November 2020 Group Watch: AL Election Results

With the retirement of U.S. Reps. Martha Roby and Bradley Byrne and the defeat of Senator Doug Jones, Alabama elected three new members to its nine-member congressional delegation. Former State Rep. Barry Moore (R-Enterprise) was elected to replace Roby in the Second Congressional District, Mobile County Commissioner Jerry Carl will take the First seat of Bradley Byrne, and former Auburn Head Football Coach Tommy Tuberville defeated Jones for theĀ U.S. Senate seat formerly held by Jeff Sessions. U.S. Reps. Mike Rogers, Gary Palmer, Mo Brooks, Robert Aderholt and Terri Sewell all held onto their seats. Public Service Commission President Twinkle Andress Cavanaugh won reelection to her post, as did incumbents on the State Board of Education. Republicans swept the state court seats that were on the ballot.

Comments are closed.

The Bloom Group, Inc.

401 Adams Avenue, Suite 710
Montgomery, Alabama 36104
Telephone: (334) 244-8948
Fax: (334) 213-0688

Live Audio Feed

Listen to your senators and representatives at work. Click here to find links to live audio of the House and audio plus video of the Senate.

Alabama Civil Justice Reform Committee

Alabama Civil Justice Reform Committee

The News You Need

Find the latest information on all things Alabama politics on Alabama Today.